Корона марафонів Вишеграду - Korona Maratonow Wyszehradu

Crown of Visegrad Marathons

"Visegrad Four" - was created in 1991 in the Hungarian city of Visegrad by four Central European countries Poland, the Czech Republic, Hungary and Slovakia.

Вишеградська четвірка

The organizer and founder of the running series "Korona Maratonow Wyszehradu" (or "KMW" for short) is the association Travel2Run, which is based in Gliwice. She owns all rights to the project and its trademarks.

Running series "Korona Maratonow Wyszehradu"

The running series includes 10 marathons that take place annually on the territory of the Visegrad Four countries (Poland, the Czech Republic, Hungary and Slovakia), namely:

What are the conditions of participation?

To qualify for the "KMW" running series award, you must run a minimum of 6 out of 10 marathons within the last 3 years. In addition, it is mandatory to take part in one of the races in each country, and the time between the first and last race must not exceed 36 months. At the same time, it does not matter in what order you take part in the competition.


Everyone who wants to take part in this running series must fill out an application on the official website  travel2run.pl  (by this link), send a list of marathons in which you plan to run to the email address wojtek@travel2run.pl and pay a registration fee of approximately 100 PLN. Applications are reviewed twice a year, ie on June 30 and December 31.

Бігова серія "Korona Maratonow Wyszehradu"

All participants who registered and took part in races of the series "KMW", and most importantly, have fulfilled all the conditions, receive medals, a diploma and a commemorative T-shirt. The package is sent to the address specified in the application.